Board Members

David Morris


David is lead partner of the Local Government, Planning and Development team at law firm Simmons Wolfhagen. He is involved with the Housing Industry Association as a member of the Regional Executive Committee, and on the organisation’s national Industrial Relations and Legal Committee as the Tasmanian representative and Chair.

David has been Director on a number of boards in the not-for-profit and education sectors, including The Fahan School, the Hutchins School (including as Chair) and the Red Cross.

David has been a director on a number of boards in the not-for-profit and education sectors, including The Fahan School Board, the Hutchins School (incl. as Chairman of the Board) and Red Cross (Tasmania). Currently, David is Chairman of the Housing Industry Association (Tasmania) Industry Policy Committee, a member of its Regional Executive committee and the Housing Industry Association (Tasmania) representative on HIA National Industrial Relations and Legal Committee.

Brian Scullin

B, Ec

Brian brings extensive experience in funds management, holding senior positions with BT Investment Management and Deutsche Bank across Australia and Japan. He developed a broad understanding of the public sector through engagements with the Federal Government, including the Treasury, the Department of Prime Minister and Cabinet and Private Secretary to the Leader of the Opposition.

Brian serves as Chair of each the Tasmanian Development, Macquarie Point Development Corporation and Propel Funeral Partners boards. His previous directorships include BT Investment Management, Dexus Property Group, State Super Financial Services and the Wayside Chapel.

Kathleen Brient


Kathleen has extensive experience as a senior manager with the Federal Government’s Department now called Services Australia, managing the National Business Gateway and corporate support for all departmental staff in Tasmania.

Kathleen brings expertise in project and change management, strategic and business planning, stakeholder engagement, human resources and public sector management. Kathleen is currently the Chair of the Board for Epilepsy Tasmania.

Matthew Greskie


Matthew is highly skilled in general management, finance, project and contract management, risk management and asset/infrastructure management. He is CEO at Dulverton Waste Management, Director of NAMS Canada, Trustee of the Public Works Engineering Foundation and, until recently, was Chair of the Institute of Public Works Engineering Australasia (IPWEA). Matthew has also recently been appointed to the Ministerial Advisory Group for waste and resource recovery. 

Dr. Craig White


Craig brings 30 years’ experience working in senior roles in public hospital and health system leadership, management and policy across posts as a major hospital CEO, State Chief Health Officer and Chief Medical Officer. Past roles have included Council membership of the National Health and Medical Research Council (NHMRC), membership of the inaugural Victorian Ministerial Advisory Council on LGBTIQ+ Health and leading the development of Australia’s first policy and decision-making national framework for bloodspot screening of newborns.

After gaining qualifications in medicine from the University of Melbourne, Craig completed a Masters Degree in Business Management at Swinburne University, specialising in leadership and organisational dynamics. He is a graduate of the Australian Institute of Company Directors and continues to serve on a number of not-for-profit boards.

Craig is a Fellow at the Australian Institute of Company Directors and contributes his expert knowledge in clinical governance as a Clinical Associate Professor at the University of Tasmania

Pam White


Pam White has over thirty years’ experience in senior management and leadership positions in the Victorian Public Service. Ms White’s last position was as Chief Executive Officer of the State Services Authority.

Ms White is a graduate of the Institute of Company Directors and currently sits on several boards in education, health and community sectors. Ms White was awarded the Public Service Medal in 2012 for work in improving services for vulnerable children and for services to emergency management recovery services.

Sue Ham

B(SocWk), GradCertPubSecMgt, GAICD

Sue brings invaluable expertise in human service delivery, human centred design, public policy and corporate governance from a range of senior executive roles spanning 30 years in the public and not-for-profit sectors. She is passionate about public policy that contributes to innovative and quality services that deliver real outcomes for people.

Sue served as Chief Executive Officer for Colony 47 Incorporated and as a member of the Senior Executive Service at the National Disability Insurance Agency, including Tasmanian State Manager. She worked for the Commonwealth Department of Families, Housing, Community Services and Indigenous Affairs in Canberra where her focus was on closing the gap, disaster recovery and the National Partnership Agreement for remote Indigenous Housing.

Sue was President of the Tasmanian Council of Social Service, Vice President of the Australian Council of Social Service and President of Tagari Lia Community Living and Nexus Inc. Sue continues to serve on a number of not-for-profit boards.

Jan Snell

NZRN, BHlthSc(Nursing), MHlthSc, FAICD, PSM

Jan combines her strategic and leadership expertise with her drive to create positive change for people and their communities. She has had a long and distinguished career in the Victorian Public Service, holding a number of senior executive positions, more recently Deputy Secretary, North Division, at the Department Health and Human Services.

Jan was awarded an Emergency Services medal in 2009 for managing the recovery effort after the Black Saturday fires and a Public Service Medal in 2015 in recognition of her work delivering services to rural communities and Indigenous Australian children and families.

Jan is a Fellow Australian Institute Company Directors and also serves as Director on the boards for Haven, Home, Safe and the Bendigo Art Gallery.